Demon’s Souls – How to save your progress

0
173



The Demon’s Souls PS5 remake is now out in the wild, but if you’re unfamiliar with Dark Souls’ predecessor, you might be wondering how to save your progress.

There are no conveniently placed bonfires in the Demon’s Souls remake – rather, it relies on a pretty standard autosave function. There’s no wrong way to log out of Demon’s Souls and it’s very unlikely you’ll lose any progress if you accidentally close it down or it crashes unexpectedly.

The refined autosave feature is designed to protect your saves – as this is a next-gen console, the gameplay is more suspended as opposed to forcing it to shut down, so try not to worry. If like me, you enjoy manually saving your game, there’s a way to do so to give you some peace of mind.

Demon’s Souls – How to save your progress

The best way to ensure that you save your progress is to head to Settings and select Exit Game, which should give you a Save and Exit option. Once you’re ready to return to the game, it should load in at the same place you left.

Alternatively, you can exit to the PS5 home screen, load up another app or close the game, then load back in to arrive at the same spot. Remember, Demon’s Souls constantly saves your progress with almost every step you take, so it’s very unlikely that you’ll lose hours worth of gameplay.

You can check out our other Demon’s Souls guides on how to beat Penetrator, Old King Allant, the Blue Dragon, the Red Dragon and more strategies for big encounters.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here