Gamescom Opening Night Live to feature 38 games, run for two hours

0
59



This week’s Opening Night Live will be a meaty show with a tonne of games.

Host Geoff Keighley has confirmed that gamescom Opening Night Live, which takes place this Thursday, will encompass 38 games at a runtime of two hours.

Though it is associated with a German event, the show is being produced live in Los Angeles. There won’t be a studio audience, however, which is expected given how risky public gatherings can be in the midst of a pandemic.

Of the 38 games included, some will be entirely new reveals, and most will be updates on existing/previously-announced games.

Over the past few days, Keighley has been confirming a new of the big-ticket reveals at the show. The list so far includes a fresh look at Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, the Season 2 reveal for Fall Guys, new Star Wars: Squadrons gameplay, as well as new trailers from Doom Eternal, Destiny 2, Mafia: Definitive Edition, Spellbreak and more.

You’ll be able to follow the show on Youtube and Twitch, beginning 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK on Thursday, August 27.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here