Steam Summer Sale 2020 kicks off next week

0
90



We are less than a week away from the start of Steam’s big Summer Sale.

Steam‘s first major sale every year is undoubtedly its Summer Sale, and this year’s version of the event begins next week. Depending on when you’re reading this, you might still have time to play some free demos in the Steam Festival.

The 2020 Steam Summer Sale will be available June 25 to July 9, a two-week period. As always, deals will go live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

If you’re familiar with how this usually works, you probably already know that Valve didn’t actually announce those dates. Instead, the Steam caretaker has communicated them to developers, and someone – inevitably – leaked the information.

Steam Database’s Pavel Djundik dropped the news on Twitter last month. Apparently, the dates were initially leaked by Chinese developers, before other devs corroborated them. For what it’s worth, those are the same exact dates for last year’s Summer Sale.

In other news, EA recently dumped a bunch of its games on Steam, with EA Access set to arrive this summer. The publisher is also bringing Apex Legends to Steam this fall, with cross-play support.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here